The 1975

When I got tickets for The 1975 in Brightons Concord 2, I was really exited. I used to go to University down in Brighton, I know that Concord 2 is a great venue to watch bands in. Now that they’ve had a number one album I knew I was in for something good.

Id previously seen The 1975 back at Glastonbury twice, but as we all know, it’s always good to watch bands in intimate venues. Concord 2 is one of those!

The 1975 started off with their third released single, the city, which got the crowd going!. Matt (the lead singer) stopped to tell everyone storys about Brighton and there tour, it was rather hard hear over the crowd screeming.

They were on for around 90 minuets, and left without singing their favourite song ‘sex’. Therefore leaving the crowd chanting ‘WE WANT SEX’.  Which they then came out to preform.

After the gig I met matt and had a photo with him which I was really chuffed about (hehe).

All I can say is- I love the 1975 and look forward to seeing them again.

#the1975

#the1975

Standard

Leave a comment